About Us

What We Do

Our Mission

Since 2005, Chicagoland SIA continues to pursue this vision that was founded by the SAN Group and SIAA.

Chicagoland SIA is committed to providing independent agents the opportunity of finding the path to profitability. Chicagoland SIA is dedicated to the creation, retention and growth of the independent insurance agency.

Our Territory

In 2005, the master agency Chicagoland SIA was formed with three territories in the Chicagoland area. Today, Chicagoland SIA has 11 territories and comprises 28 counties in Northern Illinois

We service: Stephenson County, Lee County, Whiteside County, Kendall County, Stark County, Kankakee County, Lake County, McHenry County, Kane County, Putnam County, DuPage County, Cook County, Will County, La Salle County, Winnebago County, Boone County, Jo Daviess County, Iroquois County, Carroll County, Bureau County, Henry County, DeKalb County, Mercer County, Livingston County, Ogle County, Marshall County, Rock Island County, and Grundy County. 

For other areas please reach out to VIAA or SIAA directly.

Illinois Map

Our History

In 2005 Craig Concklin launched Chicagoland SIA, a master agency with SIAA.

Since then Chicagoland SIA has grown to over 130 members and has relationships with over 40 National and Regional Insurance Companies.

Learn More

The SIAA Model

The SIAA model is a multi-tiered partnering business model. Today, with over $9,6 billion in total written premium, SIAA is the nation's largest independent insurance agency alliance.

This alliance is built on the partnership between SIAA, insurance companies, master agencies (such as Chicagoland SIA) and independent strategic members.

SIAA's business model provides members the best aspects of local relationships and the benefits of belonging to a large national organization.